skip to Main Content
NBA Abuja Branch Remain United After A Successful Election – Ikemefuna Onyeka Esq.

Attention! Attention!! Attention!!!

My attention has been drawn to a write up tagged “PUBLIC NOTICE “ by an impostor that addressed himself as the publicity secretary of NBA Abuja Branch (Unity Bar).

Ordinarily, I would not have bothered myself with reacting to it because that will amount to glorifying him and his cohort. Nevertheless, for the sake of the innocent honorable members of Unity Bar and for record purposes; also as part of my campaign promise of putting the records straight at all times, it will be morally wrong not to react.

On the 2nd March, 2017 at NBA NEC held in Aba, Abia State, a resolution was passed which removed Ezenwa Anumnu, Victor Abasiakan, Lawrence Erewale and Chinedu Obienu as factional Chairmen and Secretary respectively of NBA Abuja Branch. While Princess Frank-Chukwuani and Noah Ajare were appointed as the Acting Chairman and Secretary respectively of NBA Abuja Branch. Which was ratified at the August, 2017 AGM held in Lagos, being the highest decision taking organ of NBA.
Based on the above premise, Princess Frank-Chukwuani led EXCO on the 11th June, 2018 conducted an election that produced Abimbola Kayode led EXCO that steered the affairs of the branch until the 11th June, 2020 election.

After a successful branch election, the following people emerged as officers of the branch;

  1. Hauwa Shekarau – Chairman
  2. Chioma Onyenucheya-Uko – Vice Chairman
  3. Prince Adebiyi Adetosoye – Secretary
  4. Chinelo Audrey Ofoegbunam – Assistant Secretary
  5. Adedeji Emmanuel – Treasurer
  6. Ikemefuna Onyeka – Publicity Secretary
  7. Ngozi Agubalu – Welfare Secretary
  8. Jude Okey Ugwuanyi – Legal Adviser
  9. Dr. Princess Frank-Chukwuani – NEC Representative

The general public is hereby notified to be wary of Bulus Atsen and Eric Ibe who have been parading themselves as chairman and secretary of NBA Abuja Branch.

In any issue relating to NBA Abuja Branch kindly contact Hauwa Shekarau or Prince Adetosoye Adebiyi, Chairman or Secretary of NBA Abuja Branch respectively.
Thank you and please be guided.

Ikemefuna Onyeka
Publicity Secretary
NBA Abuja Branch

Lex Community
Author: Lex Community

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
error: Content is protected !!